Skip to main content

The Public Safety Commission advises the City Council on matters pertaining to funding, operation, maintenance, facilities and other aspects of the Albany Fire and Police departments. Its mission is to help those departments maintain high standards and deliver the highest quality emergency safety services to the residents of Albany.


Term of office: 4 years

Adam Brenneman1/23/2019Ward 2-b12/31/2022 1st
Cynthia Greene C3/14/2012Ward 3-a12/31/2022 3rd
Nick Fowler VC
Rural Fire District Representative
1/11/2012Council12/31/2023 3rd
Kevin Kreitman1/13/2016Mayor12/31/2023 2nd
Loyd Henion2/22/2012Ward 1-a12/31/2024 3rd
Erik Anderson9/8/2021Ward 1-b12/31/2024
Pat Kidd10/13/2021Ward 3-b12/31/2025 1st
Evan Church1/10/2018Ward 2-a12/31/2025 2nd

*Appointments within six months of position start date are considered full term.
C = Chair, VC = Vice Chair

Staff Liaisons

Marcia Harnden
Police Chief

Shane Wooton
Fire Chief

Upcoming Meetings

February 2, 2022, 7:00pm

April 6, 2022, 7:00pm

Subscribe (ical)

View full calendar

Meeting Materials

DateAgendaApproved MinutesAudio/Video
February 2, 2022   

Serve on a Citizen Advisory Group

Vacancies are filled year-round with recruitment for most groups in November.

Apply Now

Member & Staff Manual

This manual is intended to function as both a guideline and a governing framework for the City’s standing and ad hoc advisory groups.

View PDF Training session video

Back to Top